Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Element Helium 2100


Wdy85
08-03-2004, 01:25 PM
Has anyone here bought a Helium 2100 Linux Based Tablet from Element Computing (http://www.elementcomputer.com) ? The website has very little information about it, and the specs/price on this laptop seem too good to be true. The "products" link on the site leads to some jabborwocky about resellers, but no list of where to get the darn thing. So i sent them a little email requesting information. I get back a few e-mails with hardware specs and basic PR garbage, and that they want me to pay for it via PayPal. This seems a little shady to me. Does anyone have any experience with these guys?

JohnT
08-03-2004, 03:21 PM
Element is currently building OZONE, a channel of Solution Providers, Channel Affiliates and Technology Providers to meet the growing demand for Element Solutions. Until the OZONE Partner Locator below is finished, please email channel@elementcomputer.com to find the Element Solutions Provider nearest you. Thank you for your support and patience while we grow to serve you.